Opportunities in Europe

European Calls


EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021
EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021
€15 million, the co-funding rate changes depending on the type of entity, please check the call document.

The donor countries are contributing to reducing social and economic disparities in Europe and strengthening bilateral relations between Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway and 15 beneficiary countries in Northern, Central and Southern Europe.


 Activities should be developed across the EEA priority sectors

  • Innovation, Research, Education and Competitiveness;
  •  Social Inclusion, Youth Employment and Poverty Reduction;
  •  Environment, Energy, Climate Change and Low Carbon Economy;
  •  Culture, Civil Society, Good Governance and Fundamental Rights and Freedoms;
  •  Justice and Home Affairs

They should support inclusive dialogue and the strengthening of cross-border and transnational networks, capacity building, knowledge sharing and policy exchange to accelerate innovation; the development of sustainable cooperation structures between the business sector, public sector, civil sector and academia; and engagements contributing to and enhancing effectiveness and efficiency in policy development and responses to common European challenges.


Projects are expected to start in 2019.


Entities in these countries are eligible for funding: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.


Deadline for the first step of the application process is 01.07.2018. 


The EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Regional Cooperation target projects strengthening cross-border and transnational cooperation between the donor countries, the beneficiary countries, and ten non-EU Member States.The projects supported must be regional cross-border or transnational in nature and involve multiple partners and activities in different countries
Elegibilility of the applicants: 
Eligible entities must apply as a consortium, consisting of entities from a minimum of three countries.